Christopher Kane Christopher Kane

Christopher Kane


Christopher Kane bleibt bei seiner Herbst/Winterkollektion 2017-18 seinem Erfolgsrezept treu. Asymmetrische Schnitte, originelle Materialien und unerwartete Farben prägen die Kollektionen des schottischen Designers. Das bedeutet jedoch nicht, dass der Designer nicht auch etwas gewagtere Kreationen entwirft. Das despektierlichste Element des diesjährigen Laufstegs? Absatzschuhe, die von Schwämmen geziert werden. Bei den Handtaschen war der Humor dieses Jahr etwas reduzierter, dennoch auf keinen Fall langweilig. Die Buckle Bag, eine kleine Tasche die von einer Gürtelschnalle geziert wird und diese Saison mit einem kleinen Fallschirm daherkommt. Entdecken Sie die Christopher Kane Taschen und Christopher Kane Schuhe

 

2006 gründet Christopher Kane gemeinsam mit seiner Schwester Tammy seine gleichnamige Marke. Seine erste Kollektion präsentiert er bei der Modenschau für seinen Abschluss, für die er Kleider aus neonfarbenen Gummibändern entwarf, die ihm wiederrum den Harrod’s Design Award einbrachten. Ab dem Zeitpunkt präsentiert er seine Kollektionen auf der Fashion Week in London. Im darauffolgenden Jahr gründet er eine Capsule-Kollektion mit Topshop. Diese Erfahrung wiederholt er einige Male, immer mit dem gleichen Erfolg. 2010 präsentiert er seine erste Herrenkollektion. Drei Jahre später wird die Kering Gruppe Hauptaktionär der Marke.

 

Christopher Kane wird 1982 in Schottland geboren und studiert an der berühmten Central Saint Martins Schule in London, während er von Russell Sage und Giles Deacon ausgebildet wird. Als junger Absolvent beschließt er 2006 gemeinsam mit seiner Schwester Tammy seine Marke für Damenmode zu gründen. Im September des gleichen Jahres präsentiert er seine erste Kollektion, die sehr erfolgreich ist. Donatella Versace wird auf ihn aufmerksam und bietet ihm 2009 an, die künstlerische Leitung der Marke Versus zu übernehmen, was er bis 2012 annimmt. Die Kreationen Christopher Kanes sind in der Modebranche sehr beliebt, wodurch er mehrere Preise dafür bereits erhalten hat. Darunter der Preis als Scottish Designer of the Year im Rahmen der Scottish Fashion Awards (2007 und 2008) sowie den British Fashion Award als Bester Designer der Jahres 2013.

18 ERGEBNISSE

18 Artikel

pro Seite

Raster  Liste 

Anzeigen
Filter

Express international shipping for all orders and free returns

Default welcome msg!

I would like a delivery in
FOR A BETTER SERVICE PLEASE CONFIRM YOUR DELIVERY AREA FOR THIS ORDER
YOUR REGION
YOUR COUNTRY
YOUR LANGUAGE
Please note that your basket will be lost if you change delivery area during the processing of your order

Recently added item(s) ×

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Christopher Kane


For his Fall/Winter 2017-18 collection, Christopher Kane remained true to what made his success. Asymmetrical cuts, original materials and unexpected colors, femininity according to the Scottish designer is always as original. However, that does not mean the designer is becoming docile. The most irreverent item of his show?  Sponge-heel shoes. He was a bit more reasonable with handbag designs, though never boring, since the Buckle Bag, small bag with a belt buckle on its front, was combined with a parachute skirt this season. Discover Christopher Kane bags and Christopher Kane shoes.

 

In 2006, Christopher Kane founded his eponymous brand with his sister, Tammy. His first collection, which he presented at his graduation show, featured dresses made with neon and fluorescent elastic bands and won him the Harrod's Design Award. Following this first success, he presented in September at London Fashion Week. It was such a hit that the following year, he launched a first capsule collection with Topshop. He reiterated several times, always meeting similar success. In 2010, he presented his first men's ready-to-wear collection. Three years later, the Kering Group became the brand’s majority shareholder.

 

Christopher Kane was born in Scotland in 1982. He began studying fashion at the famous Central Saint Martins School in London, while training at Russell Sage and Giles Deacon. In 2006, as he had just graduated, he decided to launch a women’s ready-to-wear brand with his sister Tammy, who oversaw management. In September that year, the fashion designer presented his first collection and met great success. In 2009, the Italian designer Donatella Versace spotted him and offered him the creative direction of the Versus brand. He held the position until 2012. Not only did Christopher Kane's creations meet commercial success, his peers also recognized them. His work was awarded several times: Scottish Designer of the Year at the Scottish Fashion Awards (in 2007 and 2008) and Designer of the Year at the British Fashion Awards in 2013.

 

Christopher Kane Christopher Kane

There are no products matching the selection.

$1000 GIFT VOUCHER
TO WIN EACH MONTH!
Subscribe to our newsletter for a chance
to win and be the first to receive our offers!

Please wait...

The requested quantity is not available