Emilio Pucci Emilio Pucci

Emilio Pucci

 

Pour sa collection Pucci automne-hiver 2017-18, Massimo Giornetti avait choisi voir les choses en grand. Pour sa dernière ligne au sein de la maison florentine, le créateur de mode a présenté des modèles follement unis (mais coupés dans des matières scintillantes) ou ornés des imprimés qui ont fait le succès de la griffe italienne. Deux styles différents donc, mais qui se rejoignent au niveau des accessoires, à la fois traditionnels et modernes. Où les neo-baskets Ruffle côtoient les sacs Camera et Slope.  Découvrez les chaussures Emilio Pucci, les sacs Emilio Pucci et les foulards Emilio Pucci proposés sur le site MONNIER Frères.

 

La maison Emilio Pucci est créée en 1951. Pendant une décennie, Emilio Pucci, son créateur, développe ses imprimés signature et rencontre un succès fulgurant auprès de la jet-set et de l’industrie de la mode. Le style Pucci se caractérise par des imprimés psychédéliques et des tons acidulés associés à une matière stretch pour un rendu glamour et une liberté de mouvement incontestée. Emilio Pucci devient le créateur emblématique des années 1960-1970. Dans les années 80, sa fille, Laudomia Pucci s’implique davantage dans l’entreprise, avant d’en prendre les rênes à son décès en 1992. En avril 2000, Laudomia Pucci se retire et vend la majorité de ses parts à LVMH. En 2002, le couturier français Christian Lacroix arrive à la tête de la direction artistique de la marque. Il reprend les basiques du style Pucci et dépoussière la marque. Les collections font à nouveau parler d'elles. Peter Dundas et Matthew Williamson, notamment, lui succèderont. En mars 2015, le designer italien Massimo Giorgetti rejoint Pucci en tant que directeur de la création. Il poursuit le travail visionnaire de son créateur et insuffle l’esprit Pucci dans ses collections de prêt-à-porter et d’accessoires mais aussi dans des créations exclusives en soie avant de quitter la maison en avril 2017.

 

Après des études de comptabilité, Massimo Giorgetti débute comme vendeur dans un magasin de Rimini, puis dans les showrooms, distribuant les plus belles marques. Sa carrière se construit du côté commercial, mais, passionné de mode depuis le plus jeune âge, il finit par basculer du côté créatif. Son expérience lui permet de dessiner sa vision de la mode, du point de vue créatif et commercial. En 2009, le créateur de mode s’associe au groupe Paoloni pour créer MSGM et connait un succès fulgurant. Les collections sont irrévérentes, urbaines et à prix accessibles et séduisent une cible jeune. Massimo crée des modèles aux couleurs et aux imprimés affirmés. Un style qui n’est pas sans rappeler celui de Pucci, qui lui demande de rejoindre la maison en 2015 comme directeur créatif avant son départ deux ans plus tard. Depuis, le studio de création gère les collections de la maison florentine.

25 RESULTATS

25 article(s)

par page

Grille  Liste 

Vue
Filtre

Black Friday: 25% off with the code BLACKFRIDAY. T&Cs apply.

Default welcome msg!

I would like a delivery in
FOR A BETTER SERVICE PLEASE CONFIRM YOUR DELIVERY AREA FOR THIS ORDER
YOUR REGION
YOUR COUNTRY
YOUR LANGUAGE
Please note that your basket will be lost if you change delivery area during the processing of your order

Recently added item(s) ×

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Emilio Pucci

 

For the Pucci Fall/Winter 2017-18 collection, Massimo Giornetti chose to think big. For his last line created for the Florentine brand, the fashion designer presented madly united designs cut in glitter materials or adorned with prints that made the success of the Italian brand. Two different styles that come together with both traditional and modern accessories like the Ruffle neo-sneakers, and the Camera and Slope bags. Discover Emilio Pucci shoes, Emilio Pucci bags and Emilio Pucci scarves on the MONNIER Frères website.

 

The Emilio Pucci brand was created in 1951. For a decade, Emilio Pucci, its creator, developed his signature prints and met with tremendous success with the jet set and the fashion industry. The Pucci style: psychedelic prints and acidic hues on a stretch material for a glamorous rendering and undeniable freedom of movement. Emilio Pucci became the iconic designer of the 60’s and 70’s. In the 1980s, his daughter, Laudomia Pucci, became more involved in the company, before heading it when her father died in 1992. In April 2000, Laudomia Pucci retired and sold the majority of her shares to LVMH. In 2002, the French designer Christian Lacroix was appointed Creative Director. He reedited the Pucci style basics and rejuvenated the brand. His collections became renowned. Peter Dundas and Matthew Williamson, amongst others, succeeded him. In March 2015, Italian designer Massimo Giorgetti joined Pucci as Creative Director. He perpetuated the founder’s visionary work infusing the Pucci spirit in his ready-to-wear and accessory collections but also in exclusive silk creations. He left the company in April 2017.

 

After studying accounting, Massimo Giorgetti started as a salesman in a shop in Rimini, then in showrooms, distributing the most beautiful brands. His career started in sales, but as he was passionate about fashion since the youngest age, he ended up switching to creative design. His experience gives him a unique vision of fashion, both from a creative and a commercial point of view. In 2009, the fashion designer collaborated with the Paoloni group to create MSGM and met with tremendous success. Collections are irreverent, urban, and affordable, and attract a young target group. Massimo’s creations feature bold colors and prints. A style that resembles Pucci’s, who asked him to join the company in 2015 as Creative Director. He left the brand two years later. Since then, the design studio manages the Florentine label’s collections.

Emilio Pucci Emilio Pucci

21 Emilio Pucci

21 Emilio Pucci

$1000 GIFT VOUCHER
TO WIN EACH MONTH!
Subscribe to our newsletter for a chance
to win and be the first to receive our offers!

Please wait...

The requested quantity is not available