Nicholas Kirkwood Nicholas Kirkwood

Nicholas Kirkwood

 

Für seine Herbst/Winterkollektion 2017/18 mit dem Namen « Dark Matter » hat Nicholas Kirkword ein weiteres Mal seine Liebe für grafische und innovative Formen unter Beweis gestellt. Der britische Luxusschuhdesigner ziert seine fast ausschließlich monochromen Modelle am Absatz oder an der Sohle der Mokassins und flachen Schuhe mit seiner typischen Verzierung, der Perle. Kurven, verschiedene Verschlüsse und sinnliche Riemen werden bei dieser schicken, femininen und avantgardistischen Kollektion kombiniert. Entdecken Sie die Nicholas Kirkwood Schuhe bei MONNIER Frères.

 

2005 gründet Nicholas Kirkwood seine gleichnamige Schuhmarke. Dank seiner besonderen Kreationen, die handwerkliche Tradition mit Technologie kombinieren, wird er schnell sehr erfolgreich. Er ist heute berühmt für seine außergewöhnlichen Materialien und präsentiert uns jede Saison feminine und grafische Modelle. Aufgrund des großen Erfolgs Nicholas Kirkwoods investiert LVMH 2013 in die britische Marke. Im gleichen Jahr gründet Nicholas Kirkwood seine erste Schuhkollektion für Herren.

 

Nicholas Kirkwood wird 1980 geboren und wagt seine ersten Schritte 1999, kurz nach seinem Abschluss am Central Saint Martins College, im Atelier von Philip Treacy. Zwei Jahre später ist sich der Designer sicher, dass er sich langfristig auf Schuhdesign spezialisieren möchte und schreibt sich somit im Cordwainers College ein, bevor er 2005 seine gleichnamige Marke gründet. Innerhalb kürzester Zeit wird er für seine Erfolge ausgezeichnet, darunter vom Vivian Infantino Award for Emerging Talents von Footwear News oder von Who’s on Next Award for Accessory Designer von Alta Roma. Ebenfalls erhält er drei British Fashion Awards, darunter den des Besten Accessoires Designer 2010 und 2012. Der Schuhdesigner arbeitet außerdem mit Erdem, Roksana oder Peter Pilotto zusammen und ruft 2010 eine vierjährige Kollaboration mit der italienischen Marke Pollini ins Leben. 2017 entwirft er zum ersten Mal gemeinsam mit der Marke Bulgari eine Handtaschen Kollektion, die somit zu seiner ersten Lederwarenkollektion wird. 

20 ERGEBNISSE

20 Artikel

pro Seite

Raster  Liste 

Anzeigen
Filter

Express international shipping for all orders and free returns

Default welcome msg!

I would like a delivery in
FOR A BETTER SERVICE PLEASE CONFIRM YOUR DELIVERY AREA FOR THIS ORDER
YOUR REGION
YOUR COUNTRY
YOUR LANGUAGE
Please note that your basket will be lost if you change delivery area during the processing of your order

Recently added item(s) ×

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Nicholas Kirkwood

 

For his Fall/Winter 2017-18 collection named "Dark Matter", Nicholas Kirkwood has once again chosen to let his love for graphic and innovative shapes speak. On a mostly monochromatic palette, the British luxury shoe designer added his signature jewel, the pearl, on high heels, in loafer soles and on flat shoes. With its curves, cutouts and sensual straps, this collection is chic, feminine and avant-garde. Discover Nicholas Kirkwood shoes on the MONNIER Frères website.

 

In 2005, Nicholas Kirkwood launched his eponymous shoe brand. Spotted by the fashion industry, which has rewarded him multiple times, he also became successful with creations mixing traditional craftsmanship and technology. Renowned for the unexpected materials he uses, the luxury shoe designer offers both feminine and graphic designs. Given the success of the British brand, LVMH invested in its capital in 2013. The same year, Nicholas Kirkwood launched his first men’s luxury shoe line.

 

Nicholas Kirkwood was born in 1980. After graduating from Central Saint Martins, he started working as a designer at the Philip Treacy studio in 1999. Two years later, knowing he wanted to become a shoe designer, he signed up at Cordwainers College before founding his eponymous brand in 2005. He was noticed very early by his peers who rewarded him several times: the Vivian Infantino Award for Emerging Talent by Footwear News that same year, then the Who's on Next Award for Accessory Designer by Alta Roma two years later, as well as three British Fashion Awards, including Best Accessory Designer in 2010 and 2012. In 2010, the shoe designer, who worked with Erdem, Roksanda and Peter Pilotto, began a four-year collaboration with the Italian brand Pollini. In 2017, he designed bags for the first time for the Bulgari brand, who entrusted him with their first leather goods collection.

Nicholas Kirkwood Nicholas Kirkwood

13 Nicholas Kirkwood

13 Nicholas Kirkwood

$1000 GIFT VOUCHER
TO WIN EACH MONTH!
Subscribe to our newsletter for a chance
to win and be the first to receive our offers!

Please wait...

The requested quantity is not available